Frais de Port OFFERT en France dès 120€ - Europe dès 150€ ✨📦

frequently asked Questions

Are the stones natural?

Yes, we are proud to say that we only work with natural stones that come - mostly - from Brazil. Country which is in the DNA of our brand thanks to its Brazilian founders!

Where do our stones come from?⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

The vast majority of our stones are mined in Brazil. I buy them directly from a few companies that have their own mines in the southern region of the country, in Rio Grande do Sul. I know the owners of these companies and I know that there the minerals are extracted under good working conditions. The stones of this region are rather Agates and Quartz (Amethyst, Rock Crystal, Rose Quartz, etc.).

We also sell stones that come from other regions of Brasil, in particular from the state of Minas Gerais. Taxation is therefore not always easy. However, these are companies that work with exporting for all over the world, and they must always be in the correct working arrangements or they can easily lose their license.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

So I trust them. We find all our stones with traditional companies in the city of Soledade, in Brazil, a region where part of my family grew up and we know families of miners from several generations. Most of the stones are chosen one by one for me (hello, @annecauduro here), with great care and respect for nature. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀


Care instructions - Jewelry
Our jewelry is sturdy, but we always ask you to treat it with love and care.

Avoid getting your jewelry wet, as water can dull the metal. Also avoid contact with chemicals, lotions and / or body products.

Store all your jewelry in a clean, dry environment.

3 micron gold plated jewelry

Please do not use any jewelry cleaning solution or chemicals as they can remove the gold coating from your jewelry.

  • For a gold-plated piece of jewelry that's always clean, beautiful, and shiny, polish it with a microfiber cloth, lint-free flannel, or other soft, non-abrasive cloth. Make long back and forth movements on the chain. 

  • To clean it, create your own eco-friendly cleaner with baking soda and white vinegar. Soak the chain in a solution of ½ cup of vinegar (12cl) and 3cl of baking soda. Leave it on for two hours then rinse and pat dry.

 

Wrapping and gift wrapping

Does each part come with gift wrapping? Yes, it doesn't matter if it's a gift for a friend or a gift for yourself, we all deserve the feeling of unwrapping a beautiful box!

Can I personalize the note on the card? 

Of course, leave us a note at checkout if you would like to have a special message on your package.

 
What metal are you working with?
We use Zamak, a high quality material. The mixture of zinc, aluminum and copper makes Zamak an excellent material that has the ideal hardness for fashion accessories. Zamak is designed for people with sensitive skin; by its purity, it has hypoallergenic properties. In addition to this, the bijioux receive a galvanic finish which gives it a color and a layer of varnish which guarantees greater durability.

Wholesale sales

We gladly accept wholesale! For more information, write to us at contact@laboboa.com or contact us here.

La Boboá warranty
Your jewelry has a six month warranty. To find out more, click here.

Est-ce que les pierres sont naturelles?

Oui, nous sommes fier de dire que nous ne travaillons que avec de pierres naturelles qui viennent - la plus part - du Brésil. Pays qui est au ADN de notre marque grace à ses fondateurs brésilien.ne.s !

D'où viennent nos pierres?⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

La grande majorité de nos pierres sont extraites au Brésil. Je les achète directement avec quelques entreprises qui ont leurs propres mines dans la région sud du pays, au Rio Grande do Sul. Je connais les propriétaires de ces entreprises et je sais que là les minéraux sont tirés dans des bonnes conditions de travail. Les pierres de cette région sont plutôt des Agates et les Quartz (Améthyste, Cristal de Roche, Quartz Rose, etc).

Nous vendons aussi des pierres qui viennes d'autres régions du Brasil, notamment de l'état de Minas Gerais. La fiscalisation n’est donc pas toujours facile. Ce sont pourtant des compagnies qui travaillent avec l’exportation pour partout dans le monde, et ils doivent toujours être dans les bonnes démarches de travail sinon ils peuvent facilement perdre leur licence.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Alors je les fais confiance. On trouve toutes nos pierres avec des entreprises traditionnelles de la ville de Soledade, au Brésil, une région où une partie de ma famille a grandit et on connaît des familles des mineurs de plusieurs générations. La plupart des pierres sont choisies une par une pour moi (coucou, @annecauduro ici), avec grand soin et respect pour la nature. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀


Instructions d'entretien - Bijoux
Nos bijoux sont robustes, mais nous vous demandons toujours de les traiter avec amour et soin.

Évitez de mouiller vos bijoux, car l'eau peut ternir le métal. Évitez aussi le contact avec des produits chimiques, des lotions et/ ou des produits pour le corps.

Rangez tous vos bijoux dans un environnement propre et sec.

Bijoux en plaqué or 3 microns

Veuillez ne pas utiliser de solution nettoyante pour bijoux ou de produits chimiques, car ils peuvent enlever la couche d'or de votre bijou.

  • Pour un bijou plaqué or toujours propre, beau et brillant, polissez-le avec un chiffon en microfibre, une flanelle non pelucheuse ou tout autre chiffon doux non abrasif. Faites des longs mouvements de va-et-vient sur la chaîne. 

  • Pour le nettoyer, créez votre propre nettoyant écologique avec du bicarbonate de soude et du vinaigre blanc. Faites tremper la chaîne dans une solution de ½ tasse de vinaigre (12cl) et de 3cl de bicarbonate de soude. Laissez-le pendant deux heures puis rincez et séchez.

 

Emballage et emballage cadeau

Chaque pièce est-elle livrée avec un emballage cadeau? Oui, peu importe que ce soit un cadeau pour un ami ou un cadeau pour vous-même, nous méritons tous le sentiment de déballer une belle boîte!

Puis-je personnaliser la note sur la carte? 

Bien sûr, laissez-nous une note à la caisse si vous souhaitez avoir un message spécial sur votre colis.

 
Avec quel métal travaillez-vous?
Nous utilisons du Zamak, un matériau de haute qualité. Le mélange de zinc, d’aluminium et de cuivre fait du Zamak un excellent matériau qui a la dureté idéale pour les accessoires de mode. Le Zamak est conçu pour les personnes ayant la peau sensible; par sa pureté, il possède des propriétés hypoallergéniques. En plus de cela, les bijioux reçoivent une finition galvanique qui lui donnent une couleur et une couche de vernis qui garantissent une plus grande durabilité.

Ventes en gros

Nous acceptons volontiers les ventes en gros! Pour plus d'informations, écrivez-nous à contact@laboboa.com ou contactez nous ici.

Garantie La Boboá
Vos bijoux ont une garantie de six mois. Pour savoir plus, cliquez ici.